Open wide...

Thank goodness for science. And crumpets :-)

Still coughing and spluttering, but today I had a phone consultation with our GP. The practice has been excellent during the pandemic, managing to offer same-day phone consultations to the desperate and even the not-desperate-yet-but-getting-there.  The recorded greeting that you hear, when you phone up, bears witness to the pressures they have been under. It's a long and carefully-worded explanation of where to go for vaccination advice and/or delivery, and speaks to the sheer volume of anxious and confused (and perhaps sometime angry) calls they have been getting.

The GP and I agreed on a week-long course of antibiotics.  I don't often have to resort to this, but after several weeks of intermittent congestion, which got much worse recently, I think it's time.

And - yay! - they will be going back to face-to-face consultations in July. I hope not to need one, but it's reassuring to know that the possibility is there.

Thanks to everyone who has posted friendly comments... I hope to be back to proper Blip commenting in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.