JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

After the rain.

The Turk's Cap Lilies are doing their thing.  I photographed them early after a night of heavy rain when it was still and sunny.  Not sure what I did after that.  Set Roomba going.  Bought four new T-shirts all in sales and widened my colour scheme from black, white, grey and red  into raspberry, grape, purple and a grey and cream pattern.  Really adventurous. Pulled out more Sticky Willie.  It is so adept at hiding itself.  Cleared out a lot of photos and somehow the day whizzed by.  
Later I walked down the Newton Road in the sunshine and came back to find the bin men emptying the paper bins.   They were very late. I think they are having a difficult time.   Had a look at my two orchids who have grown taller and have flower buds.  Another one has appeared in the same little patch and has begun to flower while a rosette of what look like orchid leaves is growing through a crack in the brick edging. Looks like I may have an orchid patch of my own.  Got out a hoe and hoed most of the front garden. I've still got a small bit where weeds and aquilegia need digging out but my knee isn't keen.  Maybe tomorrow they'll be gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.