Another Loaner

This is the pub in our village.  It's not your average local, owned as it is by a famous chef, Mark Hix, but it's picturesque and sitting outside on a summer day will be delightful, by the stream across the road.  But it used to have the telephone number that we were given when we arrived three months ago, and today I grew weary of telling people that they had the wrong number and asked Plusnet to give me a new one.  After a little bit of discussion, during which I expressed my disappointment at the prospect of being charged, the poor chap at the other end of the line agreed.  Hurrah!

I have another expensive camera on loan, a Fujifilm GFX50R.  It's a medium format sensor, providing me with 50mp with each photo and I'm enjoying the experience, so far.

The trouble with having a camera for such a short time is that my appreciation of its foibles sometimes comes too late to compensate.  An example is this HDR shot, based on three exposures: the camera is quite a bit slower than my smaller sensor Fujis so I'm tending to move between exposures, and the HDR software has not caught up with me.  But if you don't look too closely at the texture of the road or the flowers it doesn't matter.

The Extra is a panorama of the landscape near Halstock, just to try out large files in Affinity Photo.  It didn't take too long . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.