The finished deck

Phin was a wee rat this morning as he legged it as soon as I let him off the lead and didn’t respond to my increasingly frantic calls. I couldn’t see him anywhere near the stream and started to think I’d have to call Mr PHL to come and help me look when I spotted him a long way up the path. The lovely lady we’d met before with the 3 year old female black lab had hold of him and he was very squirmy but stayed with her. Turns out her wee girl was just at the tail end of her season which explains why he shot off after her.
He gave me quite a fright!

Came home (well I was dragged home) and called the vets to discuss whether it not they thought he was ready for ‘the op’ and the long and the short of it is he’s booked in for next Wednesday with a pre-op assessment on Monday. We’ve done a bit of research and as we don’t want to breed from him, it’s the right choice for him and us. We’ll take advice from the vet at the pre-op appointment.

Took the van back to the storage yard which took up most of the afternoon before taking Miss PHL into an Edinburgh institution- the Canny Man - to meet some friends.

Our deck is finished, the inside edges surrounding the bifold door is done and we have an appointment with the kitchen planner on Wednesday - it’s all moving a little too fast!

Thanks to random_angel for hosting MonoMonday - hope this fits the bill of things being all go!

Looking forward to your TinyTuesday entries tomorrow - please use tag of TT317 and the optional theme is Pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.