Out on a Tuesday?

Rude awakening at 6.30 when the puppy was howling. I rushed downstairs to find him wide awake and ready to play. I guess he was lonely! Took him upstairs and he settled quite quickly and I didn’t wake again till nearly 9 by which time he was desperate to get out. Quick walk round the stream sorted him out before a nap on the sofa.

Miss PHL and I took him to Newbattle Abbey so he could splash in the river and run about in the woods for an hour.

Early blip from me today as we gave an early (5pm) reservation at Six by Nico to enjoy their wonderful Circus menu fir a second time. We’re picking up my friend Susan just after 4 to come and enjoy it with us so I’m off to get ready.

Spotted these wee pink flowers this morning and the PuctureThis app informs me that they’re Herb Robert - a species of Cranesbill. Looking forward to catching up on your TinyTuesday entries later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.