Rain, rain, GO away

I should have been gardening with G & J this morning but rain stopped play. What to do on a rainy day, well, I had a few jobs lined up. I emptied some of the provisions cupboards, had a sort through, cleaned the insides then back they all went. Ironing next ...
Rang Debbi at Rowcroft Hospice as I still had'nt received a reply from last weeks e.mail. Today she told me she had replied, could'nt understand why I had'nt received it .. she found it in her "drafts". I asked her if she would put something on the Rowcroft Hospice fundraising FB page so that I could share with my FB page plus Spotted Chudleigh. She sent me the bank details to make the transfer, which I did.
I caught up with a couple of programmes on iplayer this afternoon ... Don't feel as if I've done much today, sitting here thinking about it now.
Roast lamb tonight .. slight disaster. The pan with the meat juices ended up on the kitchen floor as I was about to make the gravy. Grh!!
Watched the first episode of a new tv series, Devon & Cornwall this evening. The last series was really interesting, I think this will be the same.

Thanks to random_angel for hosting Mono Monday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.