Destined for the composter,

after sitting in a vase on the kitchen window sill, I could'nt bear to throw them out just yet, they may have finished flowering in the border, but wait, seed, I spot ripe seeds, so after a faffing about photo shoot, not once, but twice I'll have you know, they are now drying in the greenhouse. More seed, more pots, more compost, more plants to sell. I just can't help myself. It is a lovely herbaceous geranium macrorrhizum, strong upright flower stems. I'm not sure where it came from but now there will be more. In fact, some seeds came away from the stems as I was faffing.

A visit to the allotment first thing this morning, I picked broad beans, lots of them :- ), thinned out the carrots, & beetroot. Tied in the Japanese squash again. One of the plants is'nt performing, well it's romping away but it does have plenty of flower forming so no problem. I gave 2 squash plants to Emma an allotment neighbour, the pesky slugs have eaten hers ... growing organic has it's drawbacks. She had courgette envy LOL!!! so I gave her 3 for their dinner, her wife, Sara, has'nt made conversation before but was very chatty today, which was good. Their two boys are very keen to learn, often on the plot weeding etc.  I needed compost so nipped out to the drive through at Trago Mills, a perfect way to load up without having to lift the bags twice.
Back home, hubby had had breakfast, a shame I was going to make us bacon & egg paninis .. I fed the tomato & sweet pepper plants, NOT with paninis :- ))), found a hanging basket for the tumbler tomato, planted the cleaned aquilegia plants. Tidied the beds then it was lunch time. After lunch I cut hubby's hair. Cutting hair is okay on Sundays, it's cutting nails that's unlucky. I hope!!!!.
I've moved some of my hanging pots around in the garden, & needing to find a home for an odd Black Eyed Susan, so have been faffing with fabric & string .. watch this space as they say.

Now off to experiment with carrot tops, I've found a recipe for carrot fritters ..

Hubby is now watching Poirot, an episode that "we" have watched twice before .. ARGHH!!!!

Oh no!!!!! He's cutting his nails ...............................

Not really derelict but this is it for today's challenge.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.