Summer Solstice - 22.59h

Was supposed to have swum with a pal at 4.25am this morning for the sunrise but we cancelled the night before cause weather looked cloudy. We had rescheduled to 10pm sunset swim but I got told midafternoon that a friend I'd walked with on Sunday night had her son test positive for Covid and her husband wasn't feeling well. She had done a test and was awaiting results. I cancelled on my pal for the swim.

I let work know - was at a clients when her text came in. They said to do test when I got home. I was due my weekly covid test for work the next day. Posted it off.

Today had been a busy, tough day. I'm used to busy but there just seemed to be a few leftfield curve balls - the covid news being one of them - that had me thrown. I was making stupid mistakes, like having gone to the wrong place yesterday for work. That had paperwork implications, then the client's electrics seemed to be acting up and kitchen light's fused. Then I got a preview of an article for the #mylandcampaign to preview. I was also up to high doh on Bellfield stuff - getting things out of proportion and in a tiz.

I got through it all and had a good call with the porty central team. Late tonight an email came through from a council contact to confirm the town hall was up for significant funding on friday in a council meeting! That was happy and exciting as I digested that.

Then I realised I hadn't taken any photos. Popped out to snap the above at at minute to 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.