Making Memories

This morning it was into the rubber ducky and onto the shore to capture a pointy mountain when the sun came on it.  1st extra is my best effort.  I got off track again and took close ups of the rainforest, dripping moses and lichen, spiders webs, ferns.
Next it was back to the boat and a travel to Breaksea sound for lunch.  The sun had really come out by then and photography was much easier. 2nd extra Andrea has taken to her husbands camera again. At lunch there was a surprise announcement.  At 3.pm a small helicopter would be landing on the beach and we would all be transported to the open tops for sunset photography.  This wouldn't cost us anything extra.  I was a bit emotional.  I haven't been on the tops since the early 80's when the forester would cajole me to go on a tramping trip with him.  The main blip is me taken by the lovely Ingrid who was one of the four crew.  We were both as excited as children at Christmas.  She thought she would be left behind looking after the boat and was as surprised as we were.  Our subject was looking down on Vancouver Arm. 3rd extra.  I prefered the high wall of rock in 4th extra and it lit up the lower the sun got.  We also had snacks and warm juice and it did get cold when the sun went down.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.