Fira goes London

By fira87

From East to West

After picking up my bag at a son of my mothers friend in East London, Brick Lane. I went home to drop the bag of and met Anne, my dutch roommate at Oxford Street. What a world of difference!

Anne and me are exactly like East and West: a world of difference, but it's fun because we know that we are like that. So I went with her to Selfrigdes where she bought these eyelashes at M.A.C. (picture, Anne on the right) They even put them on for you(!) there is nothing that you can't do in London or can be done for you. Such a funny thought that it's the same city.

And although I can't take all the designer-bags all around me, I really liked the vibe in Selfridges. Everybody is busy and it looks like they are enjoying their work too. Tonight I'm going to another totally different place; Camden. Well, not that different from Brick Lane, more arty-farty anyway totally different from Oxford and Bond Street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.