Like An Old Master

I woke up this morning and it was light (but that doesn't mean much at this time of year).
I couldn't get back to sleep - mainly because the clock wasn't working.
So up I got and after switching the power on again I found it was not long past 4am (I thin it might be an early bed tonight).
I reset the clocks that needed to be reset and when I set down I saw the lovely light and shadows on the wall.
That was today's Blip sorted.
Other versions are available .......... 3 of them.

I was down at the shop for it opening - just a shame I wasn't doing a big shop because there were no other shoppers and virtually no home shopper pickers.

There was some early gardening done before breakfast.
A phone call was made to arrange a new tyre fitting which meant an early lunch.

On the way home I went in to the police station to report my keys missing and have them check to see if they had been handed in. They hadn't been handed in and a note of the loss was taken.
What a waste of time that was. The person behind the desk wrote it down (on page 3 of notebook) but "Car key with 2 house kays and garage key" is unlikely to marry up with anything. Mind you it would appear that the notebook is what is used to note both lost and found items because that is what she checked to see if they had been handed in. There was no receipt given to me, no copy to go to the found property office to marry up with anything that is there ..... nothing. So obviously anything in the Found Property Office sits there - unchecked and uncheckable for an unknown length of time before being thrown out, sent for recycling or auctioned off if it might be worth anything.
It is a joke and I am disgusted to see how standards have fallen ... to the floor and then through the floor.

So I phoned the car dearlership and will get a call when a new key arrives to arrange to go and have everything reprogrammed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.