Bunya country

Today we had it a bit easier. Graham was driver, chauffeur and tour guide. All we had to do was enjoy ourselves. 

First stop was Coomba Falls. A delightful spot ( no falls today). Awful history of an Aboriginal massacre there. 

Second stop was the top lookout from the Bunya Mountains 1100m altitude so pretty chilly. 

Third stop was the cafe where we had a brunch.

Next was the tourist shop ( I don’t buy souvenirs says I) where I bought a knitted poncho.

Down the mountains to the Muntapa Railway tunnel ( see blip). What I love is having a good day but you can just see my lovely Brother in Law and light at the end of the Tunnel. 

Last stop was the Cooyar swinging bridge. All up about 120km. 

Now we are sitting by the campfire waiting for our roast chicken to cook. 

Tough life but someone has to do it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.