New reality day 330

I was using GoPro first time in a long time. I had million technical problems. Finally I manage to contact the camera to my husband's laptop and from there to copy all photos to our home server and from there to my own laptop. I never use Windows which is my husband's laptop using so it was extra difficult as I've been using Mac for at least 13 years. But I managed after all sorts went wrong (like my husband's laptop running out of battery in the middle of everything) only to find out the photos of today are now dated to January 2016. But I assure you, this was today.

We're waiting for rain and thunder. I hope it hits us. As I'm walking on the forestry side of our backyard, the moss rattles under my feet. So the yard really really needs water. I think I hear the thunder in the distance.

It should hit us in about 30 minutes and then again later this evening. Ann the rainwater collectors are in place in the backyard.

I'll be working from 5:15pm to 10:15 pm, so I'm definitely not cycling to work.

I have done all sorts of chores today. Nothing requiring strength. Except the greenhouse watering. It's so hot and humid in there (in spite having a door and window open on the opposite sides) that I was dripping sweat after that.

My morning swim was wonderful. Warm water. Peace, space and quiet. So fish swimming with me. One kid with his mom and one couple sunbathing. Bliss.

I assume the hecticness will continue today and tomorrow at work. I only have 5 hours so that's good. 7th day of the 8 scheduled. Almost there.

Oh! I took up one radish that was looking pretty good. We ate it in the salad. It was good. I hope I get many more. There's another one that looks ready to be picked, but I'm saving it for the weekend.

Tomatoes are blossoming. Zucchinis look  amazing. Spinach also ready to be picked for freezer. I think it will grow all through the summer.

As I write this it's getting really really dark. Nearly darker than the darkest hours during the nights now. 

And now the wind started to blow and through our fence. Now I'll stop this write up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.