JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Off shore.

Wednesday, so kitchen day.  I've got much quicker and more efficient at cleaning and disinfecting.  After the groceries were out of the way I did exercises.  I think my legs are getting very slightly stronger and my balance is better so must keep them up.  Then some gardening  The perennial foxgloves are  showing the start of flower spires and buds are appearing on a few of the geraniums. I'm glad I bought different varieties as they all have varied leaves as well as differing flower colours.  A couple of my tops appeared and are nice if a little long.  I must turn them up.  Meant to clean the inside of windows but didn't get there. Did phone the roofer to get a price for painting the guttering.  Haven't heard back yet.
Went down to West Wemyss in the evening.  I used to live there when it was run down and people turned their noses up at it.  But I've always liked it and it has now come up in the world.  Chatted for ages to someone who turned out to work in Falkland Estate.   He does a lot of fishing with a friend and was telling me abut the number of dolphins in the Forth and the sei whale which is still being seen.  All I got to see was a few cormorants, one or two tankers and the Jolly Roger being flown from an old jetty beside West Wemyss harbour.   See extra,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.