Poppy Field

My neighbour S and I went for a walk around and about Salthouse Heath this morning, she’d told me about a poppy field that she thought I’d like. It was stunning, even though the poppies were going over. I’d stupidly taken the wrong lens, so the main wide angle shot is with my iPhone, and an extra collage is with my long lens. We also saw lots of corn marigolds and some bryony, plus red kites, linnets and a whitethroat. 

Day 465 / Day 39 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
An update to the travel list is awaited. The PM says there's a 'real opportunity' to 'open up travel through the double jab'. Angela Merkel wants the EU to have all Brits travelling there to quarantine due to the Delta variant. Another 16,703 new cases today and T&T reports a 34% increase in positive tests in the last week. PHE says cases are rising across all Regions in England. There is a tiny risk of heart inflammation with the Pfizer and Moderna vaccines. Per ABC News in Sydney there's been a infection of the Delta variant through a 'scarily fleeting' encounter of strangers walking past each other in a shopping centre. A full capacity 140,000 spectators will attend the British Grand Prix at Silverstone on 18th July - madness! c1.5m were on furlough in early June, which is 6% of staff and down from the peak of 9m. And the best news is that due to travel restrictions, Anton Du Beke will replace Bruno Tonioli on Strictly this year!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.