Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff

Year 2 Day 93 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 199 days ago. UK open. Minor restrictions. Overseas travel seriously restricted.

It's my dad's 89th Birthday, so mid morning I travelled to Penarth, Cardiff, to spend some time with him and drop of a card and present. He's amazing for his age and if he deems me worthy of an inheritence I can see I might have to wait about twenty years!

On the way home, I stopped to take an aerial photograph (4 photo's joined) of The Millennium Stadium and Cardiff City Centre. It shows the BRAINS Brewery tower, the only thing that remains as the site is redveloped. A site I walked past well over fifty years ago every week as I walked into town.

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________

This weeks theme is 'something you love'. A lot of entries and very diverse. I've decided not to rank them this week. Thanks for tagging entries and I hope you enjoyed the challenge and my choices.

Top Five

Doyley22                        Perth
RockArea                       The Moor
JensPhotos                   Nobbys
dfb24                            Michigan
isbi                                   Mr Isbi

Honourary Mentions

Steveng                         Cycle
frani                                Pet dog
Carol_Dunham             Garden View
RHelena                        Prosecco
Beedey                           Swimming Pool

Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.