Opening of the St James Quarter

When I set off for John Lewis at lunch time to buy Melissa a birthday card, I had forgotten that today marks the end of 5 years of (rather disruptive) building work at our end of town to transform the St James Centre into the St James Quarter. I was in such a rush that I didn't see much of it - just enough to blip these banners and the beautiful blue sky.

I was in a hurry because my presentation 'in' South Africa was scheduled for 2pm. It went well, with some interesting questions afterwards. I might blog about it over the weekend.

Also today I held another staff review meeting, and ploughed through various research assessment tasks.

Exercise today: walking (13,650 steps Starbank Park first thing, John Lewis at lunchtime)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.