It should've been a charity shop day, but an hour after I got there I realised that I was useless and put my hand up to ask for leave to go back home. Julie, Mind shop manager and buddhist, is the most amazing person I have ever met, she knows how to listen and respond.

Back home I tried to take it easy, but after lunch the IKEA stuff got the better of me, and I put the dining table plus leaf together. It took a while, but by the time my son arrived it was ready to be uprighted with his help. This evening I've done one of the chairs. Slowly, slowly...

PS the fruit bowl is nearly empty because I'm not going to be here,  and yes, or is that no, I've never ironed the curtains!

P.S. my blip for today friday 25thJune has disappeared. I've no idea why so have contacted Blip.

P.P.S. I've tried to upload a different photo for the 25th but it says I've already got an entry for the date... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.