Watching!

I finally finished the patio. Another day of lifting and weeding between the slabs and removing roots from beneath them. I managed to get it all finished, a bit uneven in places but that's a job for another day! I tried to blip the finished photo but for some reason it blurred each time I tried to upload it! I'll try another day with a new photo.
Instead you have the cat that was watching us carefully as Reg and I passed beneath his wall as we walked up the road. Reg knew it was there, he could obviously smell it, but was unable to see it perched above us. It seemed quite happy to sit and have its photo taken, knowing that we were far enough away down on the road with a high wall and fence between us. Plenty of getaway space! 
It was quite late afternoon by the time we got out and I was exhausted from the slab lifting so we had a slow 'sniffy' walk which Reg loved and I could just enjoy the peace and quiet and standing upright. 
I had defrosted a dinner for Barry, knowing I would be in no mood for chopping veg and standing at the cooker. When we returned from the walk I washed and changed into some lazy pjs and watched some catch up TV eating toast and fruit! 
The BT man tried to phone me but I just ignored his call, I know his number now! I refused to let him spoil my evening.
At last the rain we have been promised started about 7pm and hopefully will continue through the night. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.