New recipe

I do try and ring the changes for dinner recipes. It's often a matter of time, usually when it's run away with me engrossed in some project or other. Today I did spend some time in the garden, in the rain, cutting back the long overhanging grasses that soaked me when I went down to let out the hens this morning! It took longer than I thought and brought me out in a sweat as I had to wear a mac and my waterproof overalls; it was raining pretty hard most of the time! I'm not complaining though, as now all the water butts are full to overflowing and I have filled several containers from them so they can refill. Hopefully that will keep us going for some while and will probably guarantee rain for the foreseeable future, despite being no more forecast for a while! 
I spent the rest of the day inside, with the intention of finishing at least one of my sewing projects that have been previously abandoned for some reason or other; usually because I'm not happy with it and can't decide how to continue. I made a pinafore dress some months ago. I was never really happy with the fit and since then have lost a stone in weight and now it looks ghastly! I did spend some time today taking it in and generally trying to make it work but I'm still not happy so I think it will become a skirt, maybe tomorrow!
Not wanting to start more disappointing sewing I decided to make a nice dinner instead, which I did. We both enjoyed it very much and would definitely make again.
Charlotte visited mum today and with her previous mobile phone and the new SIM card I ordered for mum, which was luckily delivered yesterday morning, she was able to get mum up and running with Wi-fi again. Such a relief that I will have to have no further dealings with BT. It will take mum a while to get used to turning the phone on and swiping this way and that but I'm sure she'll soon have it mastered. She can always get help with that so hopefully things are finally on the up in that department!
Tomorrow is online shopping for Barry's mum so that will be a nice chat on the phone with her. They've just had their back porch rebuilt by some 'very nice young lads' so I'm informed. I'll look forward to tales of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.