Comfy boy!

Reg relaxing after a not so hard day! It was a miserable damp day so Reg had spent most of it in his bed. He didn't move until I called him for his lunch about 1pm and then he didn't rush! He went outside for about five minutes but was soon at the door waiting to come back in and promptly rushed back to his upstairs bed! I went out to do a bit of digging for an hour or so. That was a really bad choice as my face and neck got so bitten I have been suffering the rest of the day and covered in calamine lotion. I tried to encourage Reg out for a r the gardening but he point blank refused! His only other exercise for the day was a few runs up and down the garden with Barry when he fed the hens their tea! I guess he just needed a day of recuperation. Tomorrow will be his long walk day with Barry so he's obviously saving himself!
Although I really want to do more in the garden I think I need a day of rest myself, from the 'mozzies' and the hard graft. Tomorrow I'll spend the day in the sewing room. I have a few unfinished projects to get my teeth into.
After a few teething troubles mum seems to be getting on Ok with the new set up for her wi-fi. BT called this afternoon so I was able to tell them we no longer required their 'non existent' services. They are sending mum a cheque for £20 which is obviously much less than I could have fought for I'm sure, but I feel I've fought enough over the last 6 weeks and just wanted it finished.  I realise they knew that and got away with their complete incompetence, but they have also lost the ongoing business. I'm glad it's over life is too short to spend it bickering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.