Something a bit different from me

I had an afternoon visit to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park with four other members of Sheffield Printmakers.  We didn’t meet until 2pm and then sat and chatted over drinks until 3 which was a really nice and relaxed thing to do - something we haven’t felt able to do for a long time.  The Covid situation isn’t good here still but I think since we’ve had our jabs (and are meeting outdoors) we are beginning to feel a bit more relaxed with one another.  I decided that I really wanted to take some photos for a project based on the James Turrell Deer Shelter - Skyspace, which I did, but unfortunately the sky became grey and undefined after about 5 mins so I added some interest with lines in the concrete walls.  I need to go back on a different kind of sky day.

We followed on with a visit to Jane’s garden, as she lives fairly close to the Sculpture Park, where we drank tea, ate cake and created some cyanotypes on sheets of paper that she had prepared for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.