The second half of life..

By twigs

The after-work walk

Dentist day turned into a bit of a nightmare...... :(  Just like last time, it seems that maximum anaesthetic levels were insufficient to numb the offending tooth's nerve enough to allow work to be done on it.  

Call in Plan B.  

Plan B was to go to another local dentist who administers oral sedatives in the hope that they could do the work under sedation which should be stronger than simple anaesthetic.  I was lucky enough to get a consultation with the dentist in the afternoon and it's looking good to go.  If the sedative turns out not to be strong enough I will apparently be conscious enough to let the dentist know!  The downer is that the 'sedation' appointment isn't for another three and a half weeks.  *Sigh*  Yet more waiting.

So that pretty much wrapped the useable part of the day up.  After all that I needed to get some fresh air into my lungs before the sun went down and headed to Tahuna where I was hoping to catch the murmuration.  Sadly, nothing.  I wonder if they only gather on nice, clear, cloudless evenings?  I will try again, though if the weather forecast is correct that won't be over the weekend as we have yet another wet one to look forward to :(  I think that might make 6 out of the last 7 weekends wet/damp/grey weekends.  Another *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.