Dresser

A domestic blip today and a bit self indulgent. The dresser has had a makeover - possibly a bit late in the day for this sort of look but I'm never ahead of the trend curve. I couldn't get it straight because the whole house is out of kilter.

Instead of working out some kind of theme I just put everything back where it was before, added some fairy lights and that's it. It is a complete mish-mash of stuff but all precious to me. Some bits given to me, some inherited and some scoured from junk shops and antique fairs. Oh and some bought fair and square from the maker.

I'm working today and it's going to be an all day affair. It's 2:30 and I'm on my lunch break. I'll get out later for a walk and then I'll be ready to embrace the weekend. Hope you all have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.