Pastel Shades

Out early this morning as it is going to be hot for walking today. This lovely pale pink wild rose is growing in the Lower Back Walk wall. The sky was a milky blue with a heat haze over the hills. But now it's a cloudless blue sky with no sign of the thunder storms we were promised. There's still time of course.

While I was out I had the most welcome 'phone call. My hairdresser is reopening next month and has pencilled me in for a cut on 17/07. Wonderful! Now I have an actual thing in my diary.

Stopped at the fishmonger and bought a bit of monkfish for tonight. What a treat.

Yoga last night was fun but I don't think we' ll repeat the experiment of zooming in from the same room. It was a bit of a squash and too much giggling. We ate in the garden afterwards which was a delight.

Until tonight when there's some Community Council stuff to do I have a free day. I thought of making gingerbread but I think it's too hot for that. But on the other hand that might happen. Or, I might sit in the garden with my book. Whatever would John Knox think of that heretical laziness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.