Camomile in the wheat

I love to see the camomile growing in the fields. I'd taken Flora for a run round this morning and I spotted this clump quite near the edge of the crop.

It's a lovely sunny day but so, so windy. It's great for drying the washing but there's a danger it might be whipped off the line. I'd like the wind to drop significantly before I embark on a long ferry journey next week.

It is looking optimistic for our holiday. Cameraman is, as he says, testing negative and feeling positive. I've continued to test negative throughout. There are still a few variables which might put a spanner in the works but I hope that doesn't happen. More anon.

Lovely time with friends last night. There were 7 of us and there was a lot of chat. A quieter evening tonight is in order though. And some packing...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.