Here’s one I took earlier . . .

Didn’t like it, and went back and took it again.
 
Then faffed about to make it less boring.
 
 
Another interesting and full day.
 
 
Found a text, two to be precise, from the Royal Papworth Hospital telling me that my CPAP unit was about to kill me, but not to worry.  A letter in the post from Philips confirmed this.  So I put this on a back burner (front if you’ve got our cooker) and got on with important things.
 
 
Hitched up the trailer (first time for well over a year and a half) and went to Hanthorpe to pick up the rails and palings for the new fence at the front (blips to follow).
 
I had barely unloaded them when Branch Bros turned up with my order of paving slabs and post spikes.  This is where things went awry.  The very paver that I wanted to cover a manhole cover was not there.  What’s more it was not on the order.  This was the most important item that I had put an order together with things I do not need yet to get delivery (free).  Angrily I checked my notes from when I placed the order -   Ok, I know . . . !
 
As I will need some more fence treatment, and as Branch Bros do a 20 ltr drum of Creocote at a reasonable price (when put on our daughter’s account - she has been very busy lately, I must tell her) I ordered one of those with the slab and a Bretton bolt that I also need, all for delivery Tuesday.  Fingers crossed.
 
By the time I had sorted out some bills, and found out when my CPAP was going to kill me and registered it with Philips, and had a spot of late lunch, it started to rain.  So I had an afternoon nap, a long one.
 
Desperate for any blip, let alone Flower Friday, I roamed the garden.  See above.  Many thanks as ever to Anni, aka BikerBear, for hosting Flower Friday.
 
 
Mrs W is cooking tea tonight.  CPAP and Mrs W’s cooking permitting, I’ll be commenting and blipping tomorrow, now to veg out (and pay the veg delivery bill - nearly forgot that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.