The Pond....

The pond is leaking badly and the water is so low.  I think the roots from some of the plants either in it, or surrounding it have penetrated the lining. I'm not sure as it is extremely overgrown and I am not able to manage it. If I were staying here, I would probably get some help, but...... I think the frogs have returned to the small one at the top of the garden, which is fine...However, the lily is looking good, with plenty of buds still to open............hopefully..
A warm sunny afternoon, although I have been indoors for most of it. A very long and lovely Skype video with G in HCMC, followed almost immediately by a Whatsapp from D in Lincoln for a couple of hours.
It's good to talk.....


Thanks very much for yesterday's hearts, and stars and comments.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.