Too Hot

Our thermometer in the shade reached 103F today. Too hot. The grandchildren were visiting today and fortunately we have AC. It was time to change the water in the hot tub so my husband and the kids did that and refilled it. I’d mentioned that my sister in Louisiana keeps her tub at the lowest possible temperature and they use it as a way to keep cool. So we set it at 85 instead of 103 and we all played in it all afternoon - it was so refreshing!

I got up really early and got out to the garden. I watered the containers and put shade cloth on the most tender of plants. We turned on the irrigation so the gardens are soaked. Now all we can do is wait. The garden looked lovely with the early watering. This Scabiosa was particularly pretty.

Tomorrow and Monday are forecast to be 115! I don’t even know how it could be 10 degrees hotter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.