Wayyyy too hot…

A mere 110F today - tomorrow is forecast to be 115F. We did some errands very early and even then it was too hot. I stayed inside the rest of the day, getting ready for my class tomorrow. But then the college cancelled all operations due to the heat - remote or not! So I’m going to do a video of the plants we’re studying and post it on the class website.

Everything seems to be cancelled tomorrow (and today) and people without AC are trying to stay cool. It’s very scary. Fortunately the power has not gone out.

We ran the irrigation this morning (and will tomorrow too) and I stepped outside early to water the containers. I’ve been trying to catch these crazy dark lilies - they’re hard to photograph. But they look lovely all dripping with water. And the extra is for my friends here in the Pacific NW…doesn’t it look like a lovely spring rain?? I wish!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.