KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Got a Lot Done Today

But that's about all I can say. I worked and worked on my remote classes...lots of student questions to answer and all the prep for next week that fell by the wayside this week for various reasons. After some lovely sun breaks this morning it was a pretty murky and chilly day, so being inside wasn't torturous. But I'm not fond at sitting at my desk for hours.

I was surprised in the garden this morning by a visit from what appears to be an Eight-spotted Skimmer - a member of the Dragon Fly Family. It lives west of the Rocky Mountains and decided to grace my yard today! We do live near a golf course that has a lot of water features. And I do live in Rock Creek, a community named for the creek that runs through it (and the golf course too...which has eaten a lot of my golf balls). So there's plenty of water nearby to entice the dragonflies and skimmers. 

Hope you've had a marvelous Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.