Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Last Light

This is right after the sun dropped behind the hill.  I love the silhouetted trees.  This shot was taken with my bridge camera, zoomed to about a 600mm equivalent.  My extra was taken just before it from the same spot at its widest setting (21mm equivalent).  I think it's an interesting comparison.

It rained all day again with short sunny intervals (and I do mean short!).  Every time the sun came out, we bundled up and went outside to walk around.  It never got above 54 F today and it was damp and windy.  I am grateful that we packed warm clothes!  When it was raining we had a nice time playing games and listening to music inside while watching  the rain on the lake. :-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  All are really appreciated! xx

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.