Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was supposed to be a cooler day but with possible severe thunderstorms in the forecast for this afternoon.  It was 74 (23) when I left about 10:30 and 93 (34) when I got home about 1:00.  So much for cooler weather!  They were right about the storms, though.  We are currently having thunder and lightening with heavy rain and small hail.  

I had a nice 30 mile ride and the heat didn't really bother me.  There was so much traffic that I did my best to stay off of the main roads.  I got spoiled during the lockdown when the roads were empty!  The dirt roads really need grading, though.  They are so bumpy!  But I'd rather have bumps than noisy traffic and fumes.  The cow in my collage was just strolling down the road.  I didn't see any other cows around so I don't where she belonged.  In the bottom center is an Alpaca relaxing in her corral.  Next to the cow is a mother and baby Western Grebe and in the opposite corner, a mother and baby Osprey.  I even included flowers for Flower Friday. :-)

Don't forget that tomorrow, Silly Saturday 195 (SilS195) is being organized by 60plus as a tribute to our dear Admirer.  The details are here.  Please join in so we can make it really special!

I am grateful that I got home from my ride before the storms started!  I timed it perfectly.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.