The Recycling Centre. (1000 pieces)

Mum added the remaining pieces mid week so I felt it was only right that a photo should be taken & it feature in a blip before it was taken apart this morning, as it was my idea that she should try a jigsaw puzzle. I thought about it last evening actually,  Mum & I both stand while doing to it as it's too big to see the whole picture sat down. The board we made it on took up most of the dining table which is oval, so tricky in itself, being 1000 pieces.
A walk with Indie this morning I was togged up in full waterproofs, there was no way I was going to get drenched like last week. The weather forecast was 80-90% chance of rain all day. we had some drizzle on & off but it was really mild so in between the drizzle the jacket came off. The bracken was wet,  the brambles growing by the day so the waterproof trousers at least kept my legs dry and free from scratches. I need to carry my secateurs. Back at Mum's for a coffee, we packed the Recycling Centre back in the box then i suggested we make a start on the other jigsaw puzzle, also 1000pieces, this time sorting the pieces into colours/patterns etc. plus edge bits. Well, we sorted, packed, then attempted completing the outside edge. Nowhere near enough pieces, so it swiftly returned to the box. mum came back with me to have roast with us at home. We stopped at the village hall to change teh jigsaws plus books I wanted to return but the door was locked. Never mind. Dropped a bag of magazines off to one of Mum's friends on the way.
Ir absolutely poured down all afternoon, & early evening. We had a lovely roast followed by poached blackcurrants, ice cream & double cream for pud. Mum loves a pud. I've still got 3 large bags of blackcurrants in the freezer from last years crop. I need to get through them quick as this years crop will be ready soon.  Mum was going to take a bag .. I've just remembered now. Never mind. I'm walking Indie tomorrow morning so will try and remember to take them with me. Driving Mum back home there was lots of traffic entering Chudleigh. A road accident plus a car on fire both on the A38 north bound. The dual carriageway was closed north bound, traffic being redirected through Chudleigh. A nightmare. I dropped Mum off then went around the houses through the country lanes to get home. Fortunately without any hold up.The A38 at a standstill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.