June 1953 - June 2022

I dropped hubby off at the R,D,& E at 7.15am. Op this morning. Drove over to Greendale to meet up with Josie & Sandy for breakfast and browse. Next Ikea, I managed to go through without any purchases until I reached the food section. Mustard, & a jar of sill. Done!
Left the girls, drove to Newton Abbot, a quick supermarket shop then home.
Wind was blowing a hoolie, so got the laundry done, 3 loads, all out on the line, whizzing around.
What to do for Mono Monday. Aha!! I have a pressed glass plate that I think belonged to Grandma & Grandad. Dug it out of the storage box then attempted to make it shiny but placing it on tinfoil. Blip done!
 Rang the hospital to check how the op went. Hubby was in recovery waiting for a bed on the ward. I rang his sisters to tell give them an update. Hubby rang a little while later .. on the ward, he'd had a sandwich & coffee, feeling a bit sore, but otherwise fine.

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.