Beinghere

By Beinghere

Lots of Fun Guys

We were going to go to Kingsbarns beach for our walk this morning, but I realised I didn`t have a lot of petrol, so we went to Hamilton wood instead.  It`s just a mile or so from home.
We were the only folk there.  There was lots of bird song.  It was dry, and warm, but not sunny.  So, a good walk was had by me and my boy.
The fallen tree with the moss and fungi has been there for a few years.  I was pleased to see a good crop of fungus.  Another fungi shot in Extras.

We came back via the Co-op to get lemons and sugar, ready for making elderflower cordial.  I got the last bag of sugar in the store.  They are having difficulties getting deliveries of all sorts of foods, so there are very obvious empty gaps on the shelves.  Bloody Brexit!

Then it was home again to do some gardening.  Heavy work today.  I decided to move my 4 rubbish bins from the side of the house to the back.  Which meant cutting back and digging out the cotoneaster that was growing against the wall.  Once that was done I needed to level the ground ready for the slabs.  I managed to lift the slabs that were under the bins, with the help of a crowbar, but I think they are too heavy for my back (I`m minus two shock absorbers in lower back).  So I will have a word with Gary and see if he will move them for me.

Yesterday I put a dozen Evening Primrose plants at the end of the drive, with a sign saying "Help Yourself".  Already half of them have gone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.