Beinghere

By Beinghere

Bellflower

Bellflower in my garden. Not the blip I planned but I have pc problems. I think the hard drive is almost full, so I need to do some clearing out.

Went to our woods this morning and remembered to get petrol on the way, because I planned to go to Edinburgh tomorrow to see wee Bonnie, but Don is a bit under the weather so going next week instead.
The woods were a joy as usual, and very quiet. I picked Elderflower heads for cordial so when we got back we walked to The Hub, our village everything store, for citric acid. Then I made the syrup and added the elderflowers and lemons and citric acid, and left it to steep overnight.
Then it was gardening time. I pottered for a while, then decided I would have another go at the slabs. An hour later all four slabs were lifted, moved from the side of the house round to the back, laid and levelled. A fine job, though I say it myself. Hehe. Now, from the front and side of the house there are no rubbish bins to be seen. Much better.
Then all that was left to do was water the garden, and Geordie, with my new hose. Did I mention I have a new garden hose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.