Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A novelty!

New Regime Day 4: and so it continues… a new fitness video, and the bike. But I did the 10 minute HIIT bike session, and was completely puggled. Which was unfortunate, because I had to then walk to my torture session at BodyStreet. Won’t do that again. Even by the time I’d walked there, my face was still red as a beetroot. But it really helps with the exercises when the young chap and I chat about football, and I forget the pain. (So if I can chat, then I’m obviously not putting enough effort in). 20 minutes sometimes seems quite a long time.

It was a dreich day, despite the promise of sunshine, so a meeting with a friend on Porty Beach was abandoned. But I had a wee check of what was on at the cinema! Now there’s a novelty! So JR took Archie out for a big walk round the Meadows, while I got the bus down to the Filmhouse. And there she was - sitting waiting for me, having walked!

We saw ‘Supernova’, which was terrific, though very sad. There were six of us spread out in the whole big cinema -  they can’t be making enough money to cover staff etc. We all kept our masks on - but it’s hard to be tearful in a mask. It was SO nice to be in a cinema again - haven’t been for about two years! I loved the heightened SOUND - footsteps on the path, pages being turned over, opening an envelope…

Bus home, and Archie was still happy with his bone. Here he is, paying attention because he can hear sounds of somebody maybe getting ready to go out…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.