Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Double Dosed

Whoop whoop, I joined the double jabbed gang today!
It might not be the silver bullet it appeared at first but it's got to be better than nothing.
Although if the Daily Mail is to be believed my head will probably fall off in November and I'll come down with a killer bout of bubonic plague.
There's no cure for crazy.
I felt the jab this time which I didn't last time. Fingers crossed I don't have a painful arm for the next few days.
To go with my incredibly painful shoulder which I've been ignoring for over a year now but which has reached such hideous levels of pain and sleep disruption that I've finally accepted it's not going to go away by itself and have made a physio appointment. It's tomorrow morning and not a moment too soon.
England v Scotland tonight. 
0-0. 
Dull, useless, anti-climactic. It was like watching Watford v Burnley on a rainy Tuesday night. Sigh.
It was so uninspiring that I spent most of the second half applying for a few of Masters Creative Writing courses I've been looking at. I had to write a personal statement which I've never done before. I'm not sure they existed in 1993 and anyway I got onto my degree through clearing - a quick phone call to the tutor and I was in!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.