Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Garden Envy

My mum's garden always looks so amazing. I'm proper jealous.
And yet too lazy - and skint - to do anything about ours. Sigh.
I went over to Bicester first thing for my physio appointment. Coincidentally it's just over the road from my mum and dad's house. Who knew?
Mr C the physio was very nice - knowledgeable, sympathetic, clearly good at his job, easy on the eye, lovely Irish accent
Apparently there's quite a lot going on in my shoulder area but the main cuplrit is my levator scapulae. He prodded and pressed it which was so agonising I had to breathe deeply as if I was in labour. And  he had to give up working on it as I lay on my front because I was flinching and pulling it away from him. Ouch!
But it definitely felt looser once he'd finished and I have stretches and exercises to do until I go back in a couple of weeks. 
It's made me wonder why I've suffered for so long without getting anything done about it. Getting Miss E to undo my bra the other day was a new low and made me realise enough was enough!!
Once I'd been pommelled for an hour I went over to my mum and dad's for a cup of tea in the garden and then a trip to M&S food hall and Sainsburys. I bought lots of BBQ goodies for tomorrow, some tights for Miss E and another Father's Day card for my dad as I'd forgotten to bring the one I bought. 
Back to mum's for more tea and then home for pizza and Hidden Figures. Despite a few murmurings that they didn't want to watch it the Little Misses thoroughly enjoyed it.
Apollo 13 next week I think!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.