River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: #30DaysWild

Woke up to a beautiful sunny day ... after a good night’s sleep ...
Sunshine beautiful but easterly breeze very chilly :-((
Whilst I was sitting in the peace and quiet enjoying a Panad (cup of tea) a tiny head peeped out between 2 flower pots ... then the entire creature ... a baby robin, first I’ve seen this year! 
Heard a Curlew, not so long ago great flocks of them used to fly over ... what’s happened to our countryside?
Baby Robin returned when I was eating my sandwich, I always say “Helo - be’ ti’n neud?" (Hello - what are you doing?) - it seemed to like that ... bobbed about then disappeared into the raspberry canes!
Lovely chat with our neighbours from over the road late afternoon, love & hugs xxxxx
Main photo is currently my favourite part of the garden, I can see it through the kitchen window and it’s where the blueberries grow amongst ox-eyed daisies, bunium, purple toadflax, assorted cranesbill and the insects just love it, mid-morning and it’s all abuzz …
Last night I watched a film, "Moonstruck" on iPlayer - Cher and Nicholas Cage had starring roles https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moonstruck loved it, lots of bits of Italian spoken too.
[Think I've finally connected my "Parry from Llandwrog" side of the tree with "Hughes from Llanfechell” side]
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.