Marionb

By Marionb

Fun With Reflections

I was up really early this morning - well before sunrise. It looked as if it was going to be a foggy, hazy morning with perhaps a chance of getting a misty sunrise blip. There was no wind. The water was a dead calm. The fog had a dreamy feel to it...I could see the potential. 

After coffee, I went out and started taking some photos and as I did, the fog lifted and the morning started to get more and more interesting.  The sky, a mass of puffy white clouds floating across a sea of deep blue, was being mirrored perfectly in the flat, calm water. Sky and lake were as one, creating some really interesting landscape photos, which of course, I tried to capture, but I was more intrigued by the optical illusions being created.. and chose them over the usual sunrise shots for today's blip and extra. It was time to try something different. 

This interesting morning full of photo-ops turned out to be a very small window of opportunity. A cloud cover descended and the day ended up being a very dull one again until late afternoon when the sun returned once more. Getting up early has its rewards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.