New reality day 336

Strawberry fields forever

I'm starting my shift in a few hours. I've spent the morning rearranging the greenhouse. I took all the strawberries out and planted them to this area. My hope is that they'll still manage to do good roots and they'll reappear next year.

One box of paprika is also outside. I'll perhaps see if they can manage in that box until the end of summer. I'm running out of space. I have one flower/vegetable bed still without tenants, but that's still in the construction area and would require a lot of clearing of all wood crap and such. But I might do it tomorrow if my husband manages to get some more compost after work today. We'll see.

I also lifter the watermelons higher on a shelf to get some more light as they are now starting to flower. Well I hope that's the case. It does seem like it is.

Some of the paprikas are still in the greenhouse, so hopefully I'll get some veggies to eat. 

There's still some space with the strawberries, but I think I'll perhaps get some cucumbers (I've seen few promising starts) and then I need some space for salads. Next year I'll need a huge salad bed as we eat salad every day.

Oh, by the way, this big vegetable bed is made with old wooden fence parts and the 2 behind (the smaller ones) is made by my husband from the pallets. You can also see the "kelos" better in this picture and the red cabbages pushing over the white fence in the third bed to the left. And some of the crap area in the corner....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.