108th Corona diary entry / The New Normal

It's been another hot day and we've been visiting different places to get stuff done. After we got home I rang my bank (in Finland) for the second time today, but the customer service was busy. So I left a request for callback. They haven't returned that yet. They must know I'm about to leave that bank :-)

So it seems that we've been running around and accomplished nothing. At least many seeds have been put in place.

I saw this sunflower field when we were running around. On our way back I wanted to stop and take a picture. Look at the ground they are growing on. One would think that nothing that pretty could grow on that dried up muddy ground. But there they are!

We will try to go for a little hot-walk without the dogs after the customer service closes in Finland. I can't leave the house as I might need to identify myself for them with my passwords and those are too long to remember. Especially when I have multiple sets.

So Blip now, walk later.

We had wonderful foggy morning today. The temps dropped to 20°C for half an hour. It felt so good to have that moist blanket all over us. But it didn't take the sun too long to push that away and start scorching us again. I got some nice foggy pictures, but the sunflowers are prettier and less common for this area. So there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.