Soggy Poppy And Seedhead

We had quite a bit of rain yesterday evening and overnight… and when I was out in the garden after breakfast I spotted this lovely poppy with a seedhead by its side. I liked the water that had accumulated on the petals. Much better in LARGE mode :-)

We met up with our daughter (no grandchildren) at J32 Outlet at Castleford. Coffee and cakes were consumed!

Mrs madwill is engrossed in the tennis - so time for my nap and to post my blip!

I am wasting away…. since being discharged form hospital (about 10 days ago) I have lost over 10 lbs in weight.

This may have something to do with a lack of beer and having to eat sawdust and fruit for breakfasts instead of the usual bacon and eggs.

I have spent a while trying to get my new camera to work with my speedlite (in theory it should be fine as they are both Canon - but there are a few custom settings in camera - which I may have set up with the old 6D and I need to replicate on the R6… ho hum….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.