Wild Flower Day!

No ladybirds today :-)

Another day of not doing much..this is really getting a bit tiresome now. Constant headaches are very draining too. Searching for stuff is also time consuming (and mostly fruitless)…

I have discovered that at some time (2013) I purchased a Canon 85mm f2.8 lens - and I have a few photos in my Lightroom catalog with the metadata to confirm it Including this one of our Finlay just after his amputation. However - I cannot even remember using it - let alone know where it might be now… At least I did find my ‘nifty fifty’ the other day!

I yearn for my previous (pre stroke) life….sadly it may never return….

I am still managing to keep up with reading , and commenting on (most of) your journals…maybe the one piece of my old life I am trying to cling onto as I value your ‘friendship’ albeit mostly virtual.

Still trying to take a picture a day - although inspiration is a little thin on the ground at the moment. Maybe when the brain damage repairs itself that may return.

I did go to help Mrs madwill parcel up and despatch a few orders today - and afterwards we went for a walk along part of former Harrogate to Church Fenton railway line, now a cycle route. Loads and loads of wild flowers including this orchid… and there is another in extras.

Sausages and  Yorkshire Puds (separate, not toad-in-the-hole, veg and gravy to make for tea tonight….looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.