Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Celebrating sisters

I have two sisters, my older sister (Sis with little Jax) and my younger sister.  Their birthdays are 28th June and 29th June respectively.  That means it was my younger sister's birthday today, but it was Sis and Jax who came over for tea and birthday cake.  Confused?  I am, frequently!

It was a lovely afternoon.  Jax and Hazel raced round the room trying to get their snouts in the chocolate cake (not good for doggies) and tried to see how many chairs, sofas and laps they could sit on in the shortest time possible.

The blip is of an extremely rich Mary Berry chocolate cake, and in the small bowl blueberry coulis to cut the sugar a fraction.  I'm definitely going to make that again!  And yes, there were 6 candles on the cake, but that doesn't mean she was 60 or even 6, just that it was the number I had in the cupboard.  (Well actually I had 7, but the last one was yellow instead of pink or white, and missing its holder).

Right, I'm posting this now and then going to look at entries for WildflowerWeek21_13.  As from last Sunday we are currently on _14.  I'll put the list of hearts and Hon Mentions up here shortly.

Have a good evening, all  xx

Results for WildflowerWeek21_13
HEARTS this week go to:
Treshnish
AH14
Lozarithm
pkln
Clazel

and HON MENTIONS to:
Frani
Bella888
IvarBlipS
Mole
Evolybab
LauriesPictos
steveng

Of these, special mentions go to Tresnish and Bella888 for their Wildflowers in unusual settings

And my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.