An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden fun in the golden sun...

According to the weather report last night, here in Scotland (for the most part) we are to enjoy good weather over the next few days.  Woo hoo!

The sun was certainly shining by the time we ate lunch outdoors at 1pm.  I was very thankful for the sunshade as it was too hot (for me) to sit in full sunshine (that will sound ludicrous to those blippers in the USA and Canada who are melting in record high temperatures at the moment.  We were freezing here in comparison to you!)  

We had a very enjoyable lunch and Lola made the most of the fan, lying snoozing directly in front of it!

Unfortunately we had a zoom meeting with Alan's team's Lline Manager so were stuck in the study from 2pm til 4.30pm, but it needed to be done and it was a fruitful and overdue catch up.

Afterwards we went out and sat in the back garden.  It was still warm and I was thankful for the sun shade round there too!  As you can see Lola kept us amused by her antics.  She also found an endless supply of sticks that David had to keep removing from her.  She's a wee sweetheart and gave them up graciously, probably because she knew she had a pile of them stashed away!  

We discussed the plants we are considering planting in the spaces in the borders and central area, to replace all the overgrown shrubs we removed (I say we, I mean Douglas and his team :-) in the spring.  Also now the patio has been redone, I want to buy new planters and things (I'm not sure what the things are but I'll know when I see them ;-)) so a wee trip to the garden centre is planned for tomorrow.  

Now I have my new wheels I will be able to get round the whole garden centre under my own steam, and not rely on David FaceTiming me to discuss the plants he's looking at! 

When the sun went behind the trees, the temperature dropped so we came inside for dinner and another episode of Outlander.

Oh, and my willpower deserted me before bed last night and I ended up buying two lots of yarn in Wool Warehouse's sale.  I don't feel guilty though as the money I saved was better than half price, so I now have two new blanket projects for less than the price of one.  Heaven knows when I will start them though as I currently have two blankets on the go, and a third waiting to be started.  

Well, it's good to be busy ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.