An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunset surprise...

If I had paid attention to the weather I would have known there would be a spectacular sunset this evening and been in a better location than the living room, with a better camera than my iPhone, to capture it.  Hey ho.

A day of lots of little things getting done, including dates in the diary for future get togethers with friends and family.  I don't think I will ever get over the joy of being able to make plans again.  I am thinking positive and refusing to accept there will be another lockdown fingers crossed behind my back.

I have been on and off the Wool Warehouse website so many times today trying to avoid their yarn sale.  But it's so good!  I will resist...I will resist...

I went through my camera equipment today.  I absolutely love my Canon kit but the 6D is so heavy for my hands, even using it with the nifty fifty lens is proving difficult and painful.  My head is telling me to research a camera that is smaller and lighter but of similar quality and sell the Canon kit.  My heart hasn't quite reached that conclusion yet.

Tonight we decided to watch Outlander for the first time.  (I know we are well behind the times) I read the first book way back in the 1990s and loved it so no idea why we didn't watch the series from the start, anyhoo, better late than never.  I had no idea so many of the locations were so local to us. I will visit them with renewed interest :-)

As episode one finished, the room had turned a beautiful shade of lilac, and that's when I realised the sky was putting on an amazing sunset performance so it had to be my blip.   

PS I see BJ is trying to say he sacked Hancock.  You honestly couldn't make this up!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.