The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

No figs on the tree

A little boy in nursery today looked up at the cloudy sky intently, and finally announced, the sun is missing! He was right.

Later it did come out. I went on to my second job. Both younger boys fell asleep in the pushchair on the way home from playgroup. Mum and I managed to wake them, and we did have some fun, but it was a tearful afternoon, all in all. The boys stuck an England football sticker on my nose, but I missed the England match, deducing from the massive cheer that went up as I passed the Crown and Sceptre on my way home that England had won.

When I got home the supper was already made (Steve had done some prep last night, and so had I) and so I just had to unpack a gigantic carton of stackable plastic boxes that had arrived, that will warehouse and transport my greetings cards, the ones for sale. I think this system may make stacking and packing up at the end of the day a lot easier.

And now, at last, the Sweden-Ukraine football game is over, and Ukraine has won. England and Ukraine will play in the quarter-final in Rome on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.